Leads

1_tuscan_trees.jpg Yesterday we talked about leads and the different techniques you can use to help you write good leads. Try to use one technique to help you write a lead to a story that deals with this picture. (If you can’t tell what it is, it is a scary looking forest)

68 Responses to Leads

  1. Jessica G. says:

    why does the tree look like a tornado?

  2. Sierra H says:

    why did you pick that picture?

  3. Mac C says:

    What is green brown scary all over.

  4. Jason S says:

    When I started to walk in the forest I was scared to death but I had to go in there to save Charlie.

  5. Jessica G. says:

    why do the trees look like tornados?

  6. Ethan E says:

    Whats dark green and scary looking?
    This picture !

    (And Mr.Fowler)

  7. Shannon D. says:

    As I steped into the dark forest it looked as if the tree’s branches would come down and grab me! I thought I was going to die. than i felt the hot breath of somthing at my neck!

  8. Austin B. says:

    As I saw this forest I thought that I would be scared but I really wasn’t
    because……………..ah well I dont know why I wasn’t scared.Do you know?

  9. Karleana says:

    Have you ever felt so exeited you thought you were going to go crazy just to get that exeitment out.

  10. JTD says:

    Are you going to the game tonight its home coming remember I will be on the field. If you are see you there .

  11. TaylorE. says:

    Does this make you feel like theres a black in your sole?

  12. Amanda B. says:

    What is the scariest moment? When you’re alone, when you hear voices,when its so cold so sinester that you will think you will die? That would be my fear….

  13. Chris A says:

    What’s scary and green with trees all over.

    Have you ever been scared so bad that you screamed like a girl for 10 minutes and fell over. Well get ready to.

  14. Jesse C. says:

    It was the end of the summer and in death forest the dark leaves were still on the horrorous trees of the death forest.Many people had gone on that trail and had not return.

  15. tyler v says:

    The forest above I went in and it made me feel like there was a BIG BLACK WHOLE IN MY SOLE.

  16. Austin D. says:

    As I was walking down the aisle of such a scary forest the wind was blowing to where It was whistling and trees were blowing It was such a scary sight I could not breath.

  17. Kira T says:

    Whats scary with no leaves on Halloween, is dark and gloomy at night, and and is green in the Summer.

  18. Tess Lile [18] says:

    When I was in my bedroom I got a little scared I thought my sister was under my bunk bed it was really scary but then my sister came into my bedroom then she turned on the light and then I felt much better and I was not scared.

  19. Jessica G. says:

    If I went into that forest I would die of being really scared!

  20. TaylorE. says:

    Does this forest make you feel that you have a black hole in your sole

  21. JTD says:

    chris yours was hilareis do something else girl screming kidding

  22. Chris A says:

    when I went into one wicked scary forest the trees came alive oh no I had to save Austin. The ware wolves screached oh no. Austin got ate and I went in and ripped the ware wolf appart and saved Austin.

  23. Jessica G. says:

    Chris,I have screemed like a girl for 10 minutes and fell over.

  24. Sierra H says:

    Good comment Kira

  25. Louis B. says:

    Our class thout that the pichter looks like a tornado but its a forest if it was a tornado you would see a cow flying and it will go moooo!.

  26. Mac C says:

    ehfkwehqfkefit2o;;uow

  27. tyler v says:

    Me and my friend jason walked in to the forest he went in first he screamed he got so sceard that he went poo in pants so i walked in and dragged him out and he smelled like santa cluese and santa smells bad bad bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  28. Sammi E. says:

    Have you ever felt like your looking at a picture of something and you think it;s something but it’s not. Well, this story is about two girlsCarla and Tara who found an old panting burried deep into the ground. This story happend in 2004 December 24 …

  29. Shannon D. says:

    hey kira i like your riddle!

  30. Jesse C. says:

    Chris your post-it is so funny because I totaly and completely got a picture of that in my head.

  31. Karleana says:

    The definition of forest is a large area of land covered with trees. this froest was anything but normal.

  32. Chris A says:

    when I walked into the forest I met a stag.I screamed aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah I screamed so loud I fell over and died

  33. AlexisJ says:

    one time i started to screem and cry when i found a mouse in my room chris

  34. Mac C says:

    hgklhjgdhjgksgjfd;jg;jifj

  35. Sierra H says:

    I was walking down the forest a tree moved I ran away and never came back again.

  36. Tess Lile [18] says:

    When I was in my bed room I got a little scared I thought my sister was under my bunk bed it was really scary but then my sister came into my bed room then she came into my bed room then she turned on the light and then I felt much better and I was not scared not even one bit!

  37. Amanda B. says:

    DID YOU EVER FEEL SO SCARED THAT YOU FEEL LIKE YOU COULD SCREAM LIKE A BABBOON? THIS PIC MIGHT REMIND YOU.

  38. Jessica G. says:

    has anyone walked into a forest and felt like you were riding a huge rollercoster?

  39. Mac C says:

    sklhgklhdsglkshdfgshkljr

  40. tyler v says:

    Shannon i like your lead
    Bye tyler

  41. TaylorE. says:

    YO Kira that is sweet one it reminds me of a book called Knightscares

  42. Austin B. says:

    He Tyler why did you put whole in my sole? My brother has that I his skate video!

  43. Karleana says:

    Great story sammi can you finish it please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

  44. Tess Lile [18] says:

    Dear Smmi, I liked yours very much.

  45. Louis B. says:

    Mac what were you writting.

  46. tyler v says:

    louis what were u writing

  47. Mac C says:

    Whatis scary all over and brown

  48. Sammi E. says:

    ETHAN YOURS IS SO FUNNY I THINK IT’S A GREAT LEAD

  49. Chris A says:

    A.J. you you you you cooooopied. meeeeeeeeeee

  50. TaylorE. says:

    Tyler that is one really funny one.

  51. Shannon D. says:

    “who’s there?” I screamed at somthing in the bushes than a rabbit hopped out! thank goness! but than i felt somthing grab my leg and i was pulled away into darkness.

  52. Mr. Fowler says:

    Hey guys,
    I love the leads. I thought you guys did a great job of answering reader’s questions while adding good deatil. You also did a great job of making the reader want to read more. Did any of you use these techniques last night to re-write your writing prompt?

  53. Chris A says:

    i walked into the foret and somting killed me again

  54. Jason S says:

    hey Tyler I like your story

  55. Mr. Fowler says:

    Sam… I like you reply to Ethan and Spencer. Nice comment!

  56. Louis B. says:

    Tyler I Dont know every Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  57. AlexisJ says:

    now now chris no calling names

  58. Sierra H says:

    i was sceming aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahh and fell on the floor and saw the monster big foot aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  59. Louis B. says:

    I Dont know every Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  60. Sammi E. says:

    TESS THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH

  61. jacob.l. says:

    Have you ever felt chased in the black forest?Well I have and then bang!bam!I heard a scream and I thought”it’s just a forest”I ran and my brother said”you should have seen the look on your face.”Then my sister said “you have the map right””no””then were lost!”

  62. Mac C says:

    What is brown and scary

  63. Jessica G. says:

    If I went into that forest me would be DEAD!

  64. Mac C says:

    What is brown and scaryand green

  65. KarleanaT. says:

    When my brother needed my help because he had girl propblems and senes I’m a girl I told him what to say to make her fogive him.

  66. JTD says:

    When Chris and I walked in to the hauted forest a person jumped out of a tree we both droped in to the fettal position and freaked out.

  67. Louis B. says:

    Yesterday our class played icecream truck. My partner is jake. I prodickded that atleast we would get $91.10 and we did.

Leave a Reply

