First Impressions

In Sign of the Beaver we read read about Matt’s first impression of Attean. Matt’s first impression wasn’t that great, but neither was Attean’s of Matt. However, we are slowly seeing Matt and Attean warm up to each other and become friends.

Have you ever had an incorrect first impression of someone and they turned out to be a great friend? How do you think waiting to see who someone really is will help you become a better person?

27 Responses to First Impressions

  1. tyler v says:

    a first impershon is always good.

  2. Mr. Fowler says:

    Why do you think so Tyler?

  3. Jessica G. says:

    Matt feels lonley when Attean is’nt there

  4. Tess L. says:

    Don’t judge a book by its cover!

  5. tyler v says:

    because dont judge somebody before you meet them

  6. Louis B. says:

    I think that Attean will turn on Matt.

  7. Jesse C. says:

    THERE WAS A TROUBLE IN BELLEVUE(ME) AND I MET ANOTHER STUDENT AND HE WOULD ALWAYS TRY TO ONE UP ME SO I WOULD ALWAYS TRY TO ONE UP HIM THEN ONE DAY I DREW AN GREAT DRAWING NEXT THING I KNOW HE DREW THE DRAWING EXACTLY HOW I DID. I THOUGHT THAT HE WAS A COPY CAT THEN LATER ON I FOUND OUT THAT HE JUST WANTED TO BE FRIENDS WITH ME.

  8. Austin W. says:

    I think good impressions are good because if you didn’t have any friends and everyone you meet you think they’re not the same as you well your going to be pretty lonley.

  9. Austin B. says:

    When I had my impresion it was when I went to my first day of school of 2nd grade and there was kid who looked different in my class and I thought he wasn’t ganna like me but it turns out that when I went to say “hi” he shaked my hand and he was really nice to me and now he is my best friend!

  10. Mac C says:

    When I first saw my friend I did not like what he smelled like.

  11. Jason S says:

    yes I have judged my friends brother because he liked to fight .Then he stopped fighting and he became my friend also.

  12. Mr. Fowler says:

    When I was in college, I had a guy in my class who was really loud and talked a lot during class. I was pretty annoyed with him at first (which wasn’t fair to him), but a couple of days later we had to be partners. After working with him for a while I realized that he was really funny and we both liked the same movies. We ended up becoming really good friends and still keep in touch.

  13. Shannon D. says:

    yes i have i have this best friend. she was new to the school and she has glasses and loads of freckles. i thought that she had a weard name so i did not hang out with her. but one recess i saw her alone on the playground and she looked like she needed someone to talk to so i went and introduced myself and than she said hey and i said do you want to be my friend and she said yes acually she is coming over tomorrow!!!
    she is probably one of my closest friends now

  14. Chris A says:

    my first impresion of my friend well now. Back then tis kid actually scared me. My first impression of him was a bully. We would play tackle football at our brothers practice. He would always nail me. Than when our brothers stated playing Lacrosse together he would put me in the ankle lock. But now hes my friend in my 5th grade class.

  15. Jessica G. says:

    Mr.Fowler an impression is always good when you be nice to someone or to help them with something.

  16. Jesse C. says:

    FIRST IMPRESSIONS ARE ALMOST ALWAYS WRONG.
    (DON’T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER).

  17. Tess L. says:

    Mr.Fowler,

    I think that S.O.T.B. is a really good book!

    I think that I am getting really atached to the book!

    I would like to read it all! 😦

  18. Sierra H says:

    nice comment J.G

  19. JTD says:

    Don’t judge a book by its cover. 😦

  20. Austin B. says:

    He Mr. Fowler I under stand now you are just trying to make it better.(my blog)

  21. TaylorE. says:

    Last year one of the students stunk like a piece of roten cheese and his clothes were horible. Thier voice was really scratchy.Everybody in class did not like him.Nobody would be their friend at all.but after words he started to talk about different movies.

  22. Jessica G. says:

    Thank you Sierra!

  23. Alexis J says:

    you should never judge a book by its cover because later on when your reading the you might like the book. but just because the book aall raty and tore it still may be a good book.

  24. nikki says:

    First impressions are very importent because if you have a bad first impression the people you’r meating they mite not like because of of you’r first impression.

  25. Shannon D. says:

    i also think that first impressions are almost always wrong but when i came here from Colorado i went into my class and they were drawing and 2 people gave me pictures they drew i thought that, that was cool!

  26. austin.d says:

    THE FIRST TIME I SEEN A KID IN MY CLASS I SAID WHOA HE”S COOL I”LL SEE IF HE WANTS TO BE MY FRIEND.

  27. Louis B. says:

    When I was at camp there was this kid was at the beach he was mean he threw sand in my sisters eyes I got mad. 😦

Leave a Reply

