Hey… isn’t that a new tab?

As you may have already noticed (if by you, I mean me… because I am not sure that anyone else checks this thing over the summer), I have a new tab on the front page of the blog. The new tab is entitled “resources” and is a page that will be didicated to video tutorials and other resources for kids and parents. Be sure to check back often as my resident technology guru/consultant Tammy Maginity has big plans for lots of video lessons in the future!

As always, I have a question: Parents, how often would you say you use online or electronic resources as a tool to help your child with school work or pleasure research (is that really a term known to kids… Pleasure Research? If not, it would be cool if it were.)? Do your kids reguarly use Google, Wikipedia, or other electronic resources. 

It is my hope that the “Resources” tab on this page will serve as a living personalized resource to kids not only in our district, but around the world. If you have any resources that you think are useful, please let me know and I will post them!  

3 Responses to Hey… isn’t that a new tab?

  1. Cathy Nelson says:

    Hey Mitch–I visited because your comment on the Classroom Ning about Wes Fryer saying many blogs are stil 1.0. So you have had an official summer visit!!

  2. Lori A (fsinfo) says:

    I also so your comment on Classroom Ning. Do your students log and add comments during the school day, from home? I plan to use the bullying movie I found linked on your blog. I also hope you don’t mind, but I will show some teachers I work with how you’ve been using your blog with your parents and students.

  3. Mr. Fowler says:

    Hey Lori,
    Thanks for the comment! My students can comment from home and school. We usually take some time a couple of days a week in order to blog… the kids really enjoy the time. I also love the video, the kids felt it was good because it seemed like such an easy problem to solve! Take care.
    Mitch

Leave a Reply

