I’ll Have an Order of Phoenix with a side of awesome!

Well I saw Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix today. I am surprised that it took me this long to see the movie, as I am typically an opening day Harry Potter kind of guy. When the Goblet of Fire came out, I saw it at the Imax theater in Lansing… amazing.

As for the movie, it was great. The producers are definitely starting to move away from the friendly, happy days of the Sorcerer’s Stone and Chamber of Secrets. A lot of this movie was dark and cold. Nonetheless, the action was great, Harry faced and overcame tons of adversity, and there was quite possibly the coolest wand scene ever (not that there are too many wand scenes around)!

When I watch Harry Potter, I can’t help but wonder about why I like the story so much. After careful review, I have come to the following conclusions:

  1. Harry is real. Many kids and adults can identify with Harry because he goes through ups and downs, just like all of us.
  2. Harry has great character. One of my favorite character traits is integrity (doing what’s right even though now one is looking). Harry continues to impress me with his integrity; he is always fighting for what he believes in and what’s right.
  3. Harry lets his actions speak for themselves. Rarely do you see Harry gossiping about others (even when others seems to turn on him).

Needless to say, I am ever so excited about the seventh book The Deathly Hollows. What do you think about H.P.? How about predictions for the seventh book (my class, remember that predicting is one of major comprehension strategies)? I predict that Harry will prevail over Lord Voldemort in the end. I also think that Harry’s parents will return. I believe this because I noticed in the Order of the Phoenix that Luna Lovegood mysteriously said, “Somethings have a strange way of showing up where you don’t expect them.” I guess I’ll just have to wait and see!

2 Responses to I’ll Have an Order of Phoenix with a side of awesome!

  1. kyle rivera says:

    Hey Mr. Fowler hope everthing is going good talk to you next time

  2. Mr. Fowler says:

    Hey Kyle!
    Thanks for stopping by. Your dad tells me that school is going really well. Keep up the good work! Stop by anytime.

Leave a Reply

