We’re Moving!

You may have noticed that our class has not been blogging lately using this blog. Then again… maybe you haven’t. Either way, after discovering blogmeister (a free classroom blogging tool), I have decided to start shifting most of our classroom blogging experiences to our Language Arts blog, the Room 17 Publishing Company. This new blog (I feel like I have too many blogs… here a blog, there a blog, everywhere a blog blog) allows for more widget type applications and Flash.

Room 17 has lots to offer:

  1. Embedded podcasts from P.R.I.D.E. Radio (you can listen to our podcasts right from the page)
  2. Links to our iTunes website (get us on your iPod)
  3. Discussions between the kids and other classrooms from around the country… soon to be globe!
  4. Last, but not least, all of the kids have their own blogs here

I invite you to check out Room 17. Stop by and say hey!

Oh and just in case you didn’t notice the links above, you can click HERE to visit our new site.

2 Responses to We’re Moving!

  1. Chelsea says:

    Mr. Fowler,
    Thank you, first of all, for approving my story. Second, I really like what you did to the website. There seams like there are lot more things but it is orginized.vI hope you had a fun break.

    Thanks,
    Chelsea

  2. Austin D. says:

    Hey Mr.Fowler how was your Christmas mine was perfict I got a quad from my mom a phone from my dad well my grandma a ZUNE from my Dad and thats about it. Man I miss being in your class you were actually the best teacher in the school and that I had. well I hope to talk, or see you again I hope your class is going well say hi to them bye. 🙂

Leave a Reply

